Skip to content

Big News!

04/18/2012

Hi orangeideal fans. It’s been a while. Over a year. Sorry about that!

But for those of you still out there or accidentally still subscribed, I just wanted to give a quick update.

In the past year, I finished culinary school at the Natural Gourmet Institute, picked up my chefs knives, and moved to Chicago! I’m now happily settled in and working at the Greater Chicago Food Depository.

That’s all well and good, but there’s more! I’m starting my own organization, called Dinner Around the Table, where I will be teaching Jewish families in Chicago how to cook and value spending time together around food. There’s a lot more to say, but really, you should just check out the site: www.DinnerAroundtheTable.org. I’ve also been tweeting up a storm these days and you can follow me @JessicaAFisher.

No comments yet

Leave a comment